llkapress.blogg.se

M1 macbook air usb c
M1 macbook air usb c













m1 macbook air usb c

Please list whether you've had success, as well as the model of both your Mac and monitor. And who knows if/when that may be fixed.Ĭurious as to others' experiences with USB-C monitors on M1 Macs. I suppose I could have a defective MBP, and I do plan on exchanging it to see if I'm unable to solve this, but I'm worried it's some sort of firmware glitch with either the monitor or the Mac. I've also confirmed that the M1 will output a video signal via HDMI through the Apple Digital AV Multiport Adapter, but this is not the solution I'm looking for as I really want only one cable between the monitor and MacBook.

m1 macbook air usb c

"Detect Displays" in the Displays preference pane does not help. I've tried powering everything up and down/reconnecting cables multiple times to no avail. The USB hub is usually (but not always) recognized, and I've never been able to get a video signal to the monitor. The monitor will charge the M1, but that's the only thing that works consistently. Hyper’s new 129.99 'HyperDrive Dual 4K HDMI 3-in-1 USB-C Adapter' and its 199.99 'HyperDrive Dual 4K HDMI 10-in-1 USB-C Hub' can run two external displays off an M1 MacBook, overcoming one of. The M1 on the other hand does not seem to recognize the monitor. Display and USB hub have both worked perfectly since the first time I plugged everything in. I often use it in clamshell mode, attached to a brand new Dell P2721Q via USB-C, and everything works as expected. I picked up an M1 MacBook Pro last night.















M1 macbook air usb c